New Man Movement Announces Winners of Gospel Writing Contest

Organizers of the yearly New Man Gospel Writing Contest have officially announced the winners of the 2023 edition of the Gospel contest.

In an official press release on the ministry’s website which was made available to Campusverve, the President of the New Man Movement, Mr Nelson Vincent Ayomitunde expressed his gratitude to God for the successful completion of the 2023 edition of the contest.

According to the release, the winners of the contest were Teriba Korede Michael (Poetry Category), Jude Mark Samuel (Prose Category), Iheme Favour Chioma (Article Category) and Lois Ayomide Olusegun (Drama Category).

Congratulating the winners, Mr Nelson Vincent appreciated the efforts of the writers in the contest from putting pen to paper, down to the online website voting stage. He also commended the skill, exemplary choice of words and the overall adherence of the writers to the theme of the contest.

Nelson Vincent
Mr. Nelson Vincent 

The 2023 contest which was themed “Unashamed of the Gospel” was inspired by Scriptures in Romans 1:16 and collected submissions from across Nigeria between 31st January, 2023 and 1st March, 2023.

The New Man Gospel Writing Contest is a yearly project organised by the New Man Movement. The writing contest has evolved to recognise the efforts and excellence of Christian writers and creatives, show them to the world and ultimately preach the gospel of Christ through creative writing.

0/Post a Comment/Comments

Previous Post Next Post