UI VC Race: Aderinto, Mimiko, Salako, Three Others Shortlisted For Final Screening

The race to becoming the 13th Vice Chancellor of the University of Ibadan is gradually coming to a climax as Six aspirants have now been shortlisted from the initial 18 who applied for the position.

The Precision NG exclusively gathered that the Six aspirants would now face the screening panel led by the chairman of council of the University, NDE Joshua Waklek and Four others on Wednesday October 28.

The Six aspirants are listed below:

Prof. Kayode Adebowale (UI)
Prof. Olusegun Ademowo (UI)
Prof. Olatunde Farombi (UI)
Prof. Abideen Aderinto (UI)
Prof. Babatunde Salako (UI)
Prof. Femi Mimiko (OAU)
The Precision NG had earlier reported the profiles of the initial 18 applicants as: Prof. Babatunde Salako, College of Medicine; Prof. Olatunde Layiwola, Institute of African Studies and Prof. R. A Lawal Arts Education (University of Ilorin).

Others are Prof. Segun Kolawole, Language Education; Prof. Olapade-Olaopa College of Medicine; Prof. Olatunde Rom Kalilu, Art History and Prof. Tal-hatu Kolapo College of Medicine.

Also in the race are Prof. Fawehinmi Hakeem, College of Medicine (University of Port Harcourt); Prof. Olatunde Farombi, College of Medicine; Prof. Temitope Alonge, College of Medicine and Prof. Adeyinka Abideen Aderinto of Social Sciences.

Others are Prof. Olusegun Ademowo, College of Medicine; Prof. Babatunde Adeleke; Prof. Kayode Adebowale, Science; Prof. Raji-Oyelade A., Arts; Prof. Anthony Onifade, Science; Prof. Femi Mimiko (Obafemi Awolowo University) and Prof. Hassan Saliu of the University of Ilorin.

Post a Comment