University of Ibadan gets New Provost, Deans, Directors and HoDs

New Provost, Deans, Directors and HoDs at the University of Ibadan.

Following the highly successful and impactful stint of the immediate past office holders, a new Provost, some new Deans, Directors and Heads of Department will take over effective today, 01 August 2020.

These include:

Prof Olayinka Omigbodun - Provost College of Medicine

Prof Catherine Chowen - Dean of The Social Sciences

Prof. Simisola Akintola - Dean of Law

Prof Juliana Taiwo - Dean of Dentistry

Prof Omo Aregbeyen - Dean of Economics & Management Sciences

Dr Senayon OlaOluwa- Acting Director - Institute of African Studies

There will also be a change of baton as Head in nearly 60 Departments.

We wish all the new office holders at the various levels a highly productive, exciting and rewarding experience. We trust you will build on the achievements of those who have occupied those offices previously, as all of us are standing on the shoulder of giants.

On a personal note, I look forward to a smooth and harmonious working relationship with you in order to take our great institution to a yet unprecedented level. We are in this together.

With filial love and all the best wishes.

Idowu Olayinka 
University of Ibadan 

Saturday 01 August 2020

  • Tags:
  • UI

You may like these posts